top of page


Meet the innovation gurus that have contributed to The GuruBook...

Alf Rehn

Alf Rehn (Finland) is an internationally recognized business thinker and has taught at universities all over the globe. He has been called an “enfant terrible of organization studies,” while The Times named him a “star of the future.”

Daniel Burrus

Daniel Burrus (United States) has built a worldwide reputation for predicting technological change and its impact on the world of business. He is the author of seven books, including The New York Times bestseller Flash Foresight and his new book The Anticipatory Organization, and is followed by millions of readers on social media. He is the founder of six companies; three were national leaders in the United States in their first year, and five were profitable within the first year of business.

Danny Lange

Danny Lange (Denmark) is vice president of AI and machine learning at Unity Technologies. Previously, Lange was head of machine learning at Uber, where he led the efforts to build a highly scalable machine learning platform to support all parts of Uber’s business from the Uber app to self-driving cars.

Jacob de Geer

Jacob de Geer (Sweden) is a serial entrepreneur and co-founder and CEO of iZettle, one of Europe’s fastest-growing companies. Based in Stockholm, the financial technology company revolutionized mobile payments in 2011 with the world’s first mini chip card reader and software for mobile devices. Today, iZettle is a one-stop shop for commerce for small businesses around the world, and hundreds of thousands are using iZettle’s tools to take payments, to register and track sales, and to get funding.

Jimmy Maymann

Jimmy Maymann (Denmark) is an award-winning entrepreneur and leader. He has founded a number of companies including GoViral, which he sold to AOL for more than $80 million. He is former CEO of The Huffington Post, former executive vice president at AOL Content and Consumer Brands and is currently, among other things, chair of the United Nations project UNLive Online.

Julie Kjær-Madsen

Julie Kjær-Madsen (Denmark) is an innovation specialist and owner of the Loop Company. She is also a master practitioner in concept making and business innovation and has previously worked at KOMPAN, LEGO, and Danfoss Universe.

Nathan Furr

Nathan Furr (United States) is a professor of strategy and innovation at INSEAD in Paris and a recognized expert in the fields of innovation and technology strategy. He has multiple books and articles published by outlets such as Harvard Business Review and MIT Sloan Management Review, including his bestselling book The Innovator’s Method.

Paul Nunes

Paul Nunes (United States) is the global managing director of the Accenture Institute for High Performance. He is a well-known business author, patent holder, and a frequent and sought-after speaker on the topic of business strategy. His research has been featured in publications worldwide, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today and

Salim Ismail

Salim Ismail (Canada) is a serial entrepreneur, angel investor, author, and technology strategist. He is best known as the founding executive director of Singularity University and lead author of Exponential Organizations. In March 2017, he was added to the board of the XPRIZE Foundation.

Sandja Brügmann

Sandja Brügmann (Denmark) is a sustainable leadership, communication, and conscious business expert and international speaker. She was named one of the world’s leadership gurus by the Danish Executive Leadership Association. She is founder and managing partner of the Passion Institute and has worked with companies such as Sustainable Brands, Crocs, The Body Shop, and Global Fund for Women.

Seth Godin

Seth Godin (United States) is the author of 18 books that have been bestsellers around the world and have been translated into more than 35 languages. He writes about the postindustrial revolution, the way ideas spread, marketing, quitting, leadership, and most of all, changing everything. Before his work as a writer and a blogger, Godin was vice president of direct marketing at Yahoo!

Simon Sinek

Simon Sinek (US) is leading a movement to inspire people to do the things that inspire them. He is a trained ethnographer and author of Start with Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action. Sinek is best known for discovering the Golden Circle and popularizing the concept of Why, the purpose, cause or belief that drives every one of us.

Sonia Arrison

Sonia Arrison (United States) is an author and policy analyst who has studied the impact of new technologies on society for the better part of a decade. She is a frequent media contributor and guest, and her work has appeared in many publications, including CBS MarketWatch, CNN, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and USA Today. She is the author the national bestseller 100 Plus.

Steve Blank

Steve Blank (United States) is a serial entrepreneur recognized for developing the Customer Development methodology, which launched the Lean Startup movement. Blank is also co-founder of E.piphany and has spent 30 years within the high-tech industry, founding or working within eight startup companies, four of which have gone public.

Tendayi Viki

Tendayi Viki (United Kingdom) is the founder and principal consultant at Benneli Jacobs and author of the bestseller The Corporate Startup. He has worked as a consultant for several companies including Pearson, Standard Bank, the World Bank, General Electric, and Whirlpool.

Thomas Wedell-Wedellsborg

Thomas Wedell-Wedellsborg (Denmark) is a researcher, public speaker, and co-author of Innovation as Usual, published by Harvard Business Review Press. He speaks at events around the world and has been named as one of the world’s 20 most influential thinkers.

Tim Vang

Tim Vang (Denmark) is Co-founder and CEO of preeto. He is the quintessence of innovation, experimentation, and entrepreneurship with 20+ years of experience from the start-up sphere. Now focusing on bringing the entrepreneurial spirit into the corporate world around the globe, Tim pioneered crowdfunding in 2004.

bottom of page